What I’m Reading #1: Dreams and History: The Interpretation of Dreams From Ancient Greece to Modern Psychoanalysis (October, 2011)

Hey guys!

 

This is the first in my series of what I’m reading at the moment. As you can see in the title, this one is called “Dreams and History: The Interpretation of Dreams from Ancient Greece to Modern Psychoanalysis” by Daniel Pick and Lyndal Roper, as editors in chief. Despite the fact that I’m only reading this for the purposes of my University degree, it’s turned out to be rather interesting. It’s essentially a bunch of essays from experts on the subject of psychoanalysis and dreams and history, really quite an interesting mix of information if you ask me. It’s taught me quite a lot about how dream interpretation has been seen across the ages and I would recommend it to anyone who has good patience with long-winded essays (most are up to ten pages long or more) and a mind for dreams.

 

Off we go!

 

 

Leave a Reply

