I’m baaaack!

So I’ve returned from my little sojourn into the adjoining state of NSW here in Australia. Remember how I was struggling to pick a book to take with me on my trip? Well I picked one and it just happens to be Moby Dick by Herman Melville. I’m about a hundred pages in, and to start off the forthcoming review it’s not exactly what I expected. It reads a little like HG Wells’ work does. It’s slow, but the language is flowery and it paints a pretty picture in your mind. I expected it to be a chalk-and-cheese affair, but in all good fortitude I am mistaken.

I hope to be able to give you all an update on my progress soon.

Don’t stop reading!

Yours, AdmiralCarter.

Leave a Reply

