On Writing Retreats

With NaNoWriMo very close on the horizon, my mind has been whirring over what a good place to settle down with pens, paper and my trusty laptop would be. I’m quite torn between the hammock in the backyard and my cosy bedroom with the candles all aglow. But, if I had the money, I’d certainly build a cosy little hut somewhere for myself to help the creative juices flow. I do love the idea of having a space totally to myself – being a natural introvert I crave that environment anyway.

Keeping this in mind, here’s a list I found of five different writing retreats. They might inspire you to find your own corner of paradise.

http://www.theguardian.com/books/booksblog/gallery/2014/oct/17/five-best-writers-sheds-in-pictures

Never stop reading! (Or writing, if that’s your thing 😉 )

AdmiralCarter

Leave a Reply

