Inspiration for all those NaNo’s out there

My Literary Quest

It’s day five of NaNoWriMo (National November Writing Month) and it’s fast approaching the time when people are starting to fall behind and get discouraged.  I’m here to pick you up by your bootstraps and give you the support and encouragement you need.

My NaNo journey this year is different, like I said in the last post. I’m in the process of revising my novel so that I can present it to beta readers and get that crucial feedback. It needs one additional pass after this one before I can feel comfortable with doing that. My goal for NaNo is to get in at least one hour a day and push through the draft one tiny piece at a time.

I know this sounds like small peanuts, it is.  My kids are off track and still too young to leave me alone for longer than a few minutes at a…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

