Wow it’s been a while… Update time!

Hello everyone!

I was just checking when my last blog post was. March! Goodness me. Far too long.

So I thought I’d update you all on what’s been going on.

First off, I am still ploughing my way through Homer’s Odyssey, which I started a few weeks ago. It’s proving to be quite the surprise, as I had only a vague idea (so it turns out) of what was actually IN the book.

Besides that, I’ve been working hard on Pirates of Time and today I spent my afternoon doing some more worldbuilding work, polishing off Chapter Seventeen, and redesigning my main character, Jeremiah. It’s refreshing to get a different perspective on my work every once in a while, and that’s what happened today after re-reading some of it months later.

In addition to this, I went to the local markets over the weekend and got way too excited over completing my Dune Chronicles set and picking up a book about the worldbuilding process of said series. I also picked up Arthur C. Clarke’s Greetings, Carbon-Based Bipeds! I’m very keen to dig into this haul and see what I can find.

So anyway, that’s been me lately. What have you all been up to in the book world lately? Drop me a line in the comments! I love hearing from you all 🙂

Never stop reading,

AdmiralCarter.

Leave a Reply

