Dreamstealer, and Blog Updates

Hello readers!

So as I capped off my last post with indecision about what to read next, I thought I’d update you all on what’s happening.

I may have gone on a book buying spree and picked up a copy of KM Vanderbilt’s Skeins Unfurled: Prequel to the Breadth Key Cycle, as well as the very talented RR Virdi’s books Grave Beginnings and Grave Measures. I’ve been informed that these are stellar novels, so I thought I’d give them a go. I still have to get through Dream Stalker by Amy Hopkins too, so from these selections I doubt I’ll be in need of any new reading material for quite some times.

As for my own work, as some of you may know progress on the Dreamstealer books ground to a halt recently thanks to the dreaded writer’s block, which despite my best efforts I hadn’t been able to shake. Until about two days ago, when out of nowhere I managed a few hundred words for the draft of Book 2. It’s been a steady progress since then, which is encouraging, and so long as I keep it up I should be back on track to have it finished so I can get to editing Book One. Which needs… rather a lot of work. I’ve also had a few revelations about characters, and decided that my plot could do with some shaping up too.

Anyway, back to work for me. I’ll keep you all updated.

Don’t stop reading!

AdmiralCarter.

Leave a Reply

