Oh look! I remembered I had a blog!

Ohai there folks!

Congratulations if you’re still here and still following me. It’s been a busy few… years.

I’m not going to make any excuses. I have the worst capacity for sticking to things, and I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to stick to a set schedule (although I do keep many, MANY diaries and planners, I never seem to use them or just forget I have them).

With the way the world has changed since 2018, I’ve been thinking more and more recently about what my own future holds and how I can channel it into something, well. Something productive. I’ve got my stories, obviously. And I’ve got a potential new career spanning out in front of me (I’ve changed jobs twice since the last update). So, with a little more time on my hands and a flash new study to inhabit like a gremlin, I’m hoping (hoping) to finally get back on the wagon and actually produce something creative. I’m also back on Twitter (oh god), so find me at @AdmiralCarter there if you’re interested in weird shenanigans.

Couple of cool plugs for you: The Writer Files is a great podcast that I’ve been using to give myself a kick up the proverbail rear to get back into my work. Seriously go check it out.

There’s also Welcome to Nightvale and Old Gods of Appalachia, which I’ve really been digging lately. If you guys are into audio fiction, do recommend.

Anyway I’m gonna get out of here and go pick up my parcel and do some gym work. COVID hit me hard.

Hopefully I will be back soon with another update!

Love to you all, P.

Leave a comment